Tuesday, Sept. 1

Cat Science (@Cat_Science) | Twitter
RESPECT YOURSELF, RESPECT OTHERS, RESPECT THE ENVIRONMENT
LEARNING INTENTION:
Students will explore ideas about “who is a scientist”.

 

SUCCESS CRITERIA:
  • I can apply science to my own life. 
  • I can ask questions like a scientist.
WARM UP:
***START WORKING ON YOUR WARM UP AS SOON AS YOU GET TO CLASS.

Warm Up:  There’s a Science for Everyone (in Schoology)

CLASS ACTIVITIES:
  1. Draw a Scientist (paper)
  2. Steps of scientific inquiry 
  3. I wonder… – discussion question in Schoology
  4. Work time for “Who Am I? Photo Reveal Project”  (if you need it)
ANNOUNCEMENTS:
If you need extra help, I will be available during our class work time AND during my study session on Wednesday 9:00-9:30AM.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *